France Host RWC 2007

France are the main hosts for the 2007 Rugby World Cup supported by Scotland and Wales. There will again be 4 pools and they are:

Pool A
Pool B
Pool C
Pool D


RWC 2007 Hosted by France

The 2007 Rugby World Cup was the sixth world cup. It was won by South Africa, their second win following their win in 1995 at their home contest. South Africa beat England by 15-6 to claim the crown, having beaten Argentina 37-13 in the semis. Argentina went on to beat France the hosts 34-10 to claim the third place spot.

The next RWC will be hosted by New Zealand and there are some changes to the qualification for that event, with the top three sides from each pool qualifying directly and then the seeding being based on team standings as at December 2008. The teams that qualified are: New Zealand, France, Tonga, Argentina, England, Scotland, Australia, Ireland, Italy, South Africa, Wales and Fiji