2009 British & Irish Lions Touring Party

It was no surprise when Ian McGeechan announced that Paul O’Connell is the Lions Captain. He will lead a squad of 14 Irish, 13 Welsh, 8 English and 2 Scots.

The full squad is:

Lee Byrne, Rob Kearney, Shane Williams, Leigh Halfpenny, Ugo Monye, Luke Fitzgerald, Toomy Bowe, Brian O’Driscoll, Tom Shanklin, Jamie Roberts, Keith Earls, Riki Flutey, Ronan O’Gara, Stephen Jones, Mike Phillips, Harry Ellis and Thomas O’Leary

Jamie Heaslip, Andy Powell, David Wallace, Stephen Ferris, Alan Quinlan, Joe Worsley, Martyn Williams, Alun Wyn Jones, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Simon Shaw, Nathan Hines, Gethin Jenkins, Adam Jones, Euan Murray, Jerry Flannery, Lee Mears, Andrew Sheridan, Phil Vickery and Matthew Rees.

We will bring additional information once we have digested everything said by the management team of:
Gerald Davies: Tour Manager
Ian McGeechan: Head Coach
Warren Gatland: Forwards Coach
Graham Rowntree: Scrummaging Coach
Rob Howley: Attack Coach
Shaun Edwards: Defence Coach