All Blacks team to play South Africa

All Blacks Coach Graham Henry has named the his team to play the Investec Tri Nations Test against South Africa at Vodacom Park, Bloemfontein, on Saturday, 25 July.


1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore
3. Neemia Tialata
4. Brad Thorn
5. Isaac Ross
6. Jerome Kaino
7. Richie McCaw – captain
8. Rodney So’oialo
9. Brendon Leonard
10. Stephen Donald
11. Sitiveni Sivivatu
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Conrad Smith
14. Josevata Rokocoko
15. Mils Muliaina

16. Keven Mealamu
17. Owen Franks
18. Jason Eaton
19. Kieran Read
20. Piri Weepu
21. Luke McAlister
22. Cory Jane

All Blacks Coach Graham Henry said: (quote)We were really happy with the effort and the progress made against Australia and we are looking for continued improvement in the first Test against South Africa. It will be a massive challenge against our old foes. While Jimmy Cowan and Cory Jane both played well against Australia it was important that other players in the squad were given an opportunity as well. (end quote)