All Blacks tour squad announced

New Zealand coach Graham Henry has named seven uncapped players in the All Blacks squad for their tour of Europe. Richie McCaw captains a 35-man squad which includes star fly-half Dan Carter, while winger Joe Rokocoko is back after injury.

The All Blacks play Scotland, Ireland, Wales and England on consecutive weekends, starting on 8 November.

Henry said (quote) the tour would be the most demanding schedule faced by the All Blacks in the professional era (end quote).

Among the uncapped players are winger Hosea Gear, brother of Worcester’s former All Blacks wing Rico, and New Zealand Sevens player Liam Messam. The other new boys are: Ben Franks, Cory Jane,Jamie Mackintosh, Kieran Read and Scott Waldrom.

New Zealand squad:

John Afoa, Anthony Boric, Daniel Carter, Jimmy Cowan, Stephen Donald, Jason Eaton, Andy Ellis, Ross Filipo, Corey Flynn, Ben Franks, Hosea Gear, Andrew Hore, Cory Jane, Richard Kahui, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw, Jamie Mackintosh, Keven Mealamu, Liam Messam, Malili “Mils” Muliaina, Ma’a Nonu, Kieran Read, Josevata “Joe” Rokocoko, Sitiveni Sivivatu, Conrad Smith, Rodney So’oialo, Adam Thomson, Brad Thorn, Neemia Tialata, Isaia Toeava, Anthony Tuitavake, Piri Weepu, Scott Waldrom, Ali Williams, Tony Woodcock.