Australia RWC Sevens Squad

Australia Sevens coach Michael O’Connor has included twins Ed and Jono Jenkins in his squad of 12 to compete at the Rugby World Cup Sevens in Dubai. The Jenkins brothers, 22, both play for Sydney University and are the first twins to represent Australia at a World Cup Sevens event. Jono plays flanker in the longer form of the game, while Ed is a winger.

Australian squad

Damon Murphy (Queensland, captain), William Bishop (New South Wales), William Brock (Western Australia), Ben Coridas (New South Wales), Shaun Foley (New South Wales), Ed Jenkins (New South Wales), Jono Jenkins (New South Wales), Richard Kingi (Queensland), Luke Morahan (Queensland), Brian Sefanaia (New South Wales), Afusipa Taumoepeau (Australian Capital Territory). Henry Vanderglas (Australian Capital Territory).