England squad for Australia

Martin Johnson has named the final 22 man squad for the match against Australia. 10 men have been released back to their clubs and they are: Steffon Armitage, David Barnes, George Chuter, Ben Foden, Ben Kay, Nick Kennedy, David Strettle, Mathew Tait, Richard Wigglesworth and Joe Worsley. Hooker Dylan Hartley has remained even though there is still some concen about a hamstring strain.

Others who miss out through injury are: Mike Tindall, Phil Vickery, Lee Mears, Andrew Sheridan, Julian White, Nick Easter, Delon Armitage, Harry Ellis, Toby Flood, Riki Flutey, Olly Morgan, Tom Rees and Simon Shaw.


Forwards: D Bell (Bath), S Borthwick (Saracens, capt), J Crane (Leicester), T Croft (Leicester), L Deacon (Leicester), D Hartley (Northampton), J Haskell (Stade Francais), C Lawes (Northampton), L Moody (Leicester), T Payne (Wasps), S Thompson (Brive), D Wilson (Bath).

Backs: M Banahan (Bath), D Care (Harlequins), M Cueto (Sale Sharks), A Erinle (Biarritz), S Geraghty (Northampton), A Goode (Brive), D Hipkiss (Leicester), P Hodgson (London Irish), U Monye (Harlequins), J Wilkinson (Toulon).