England team for Murrayfield on Saturday

Danny Cipriani and Lee Mears will start for England against Scotland in the RBS Six Nations at Murrayfield on Saturday. Cipriani starts his first Test at full-back, replacing Iain Balshaw, who drops to the bench. Bath hooker Mears comes in for the dropped Mark Regan, with George Chuter promoted to the replacements’ bench. Leicester flanker Tom Croft,  is also handed his first Test start on the blind-side.

England team
Backs: D Cipriani (Wasps),  P Sackey (Wasps), J Noon (Newcastle), T Flood (Newcastle), L Vainikolo (Gloucester), J Wilkinson (Newcastle), R Wigglesworth (Sale Sharks).
Forwards: A Sheridan (Sale Sharks), L Mears (Bath), P Vickery (Wasps, capt), S Shaw (Wasps), S Borthwick (Bath), T Croft (Leicester), M Lipman (Bath), N Easter (Harlequins).

Replacements: G Chuter (Leicester), M Stevens (Bath), B Kay (Leicester), L Narraway (Gloucester), P Hodgson (London Irish), M Tait (Newcastle), I Balshaw (Gloucester).