England Team v Argentina 13 June

England Team Manager Martin Johnson has made two changes to the starting team for England’s second Test against Argentina in Salta this Saturday June 13 (4pm local, 8pm UK).

Harlequins flanker and Guinness Premiership Player of the Year Chris Robshaw makes his senior Test debut whilst Leicester Tigers prop Julian White, who received his 50th cap last Saturday at Old Trafford, also starts. James Haskell and David Wilson move to the bench. The only other change sees George Chuter replace Steve Thompson on the bench

Chris Robshaw

The match will also see England captain Steve Borthwick earn his 50th cap, eight years after making his debut against France in 2001.


15. Delon Armitage (London Irish)
14. Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)
13. Dan Hipkiss (Leicester Tigers)
12. Tom May (Newcastle Falcons)
11. Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)
10. Andy Goode (CA Brive)
9. Danny Care (Harlequins)
1. Tim Payne (London Wasps)
2. Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
3. Julian White (Leicester Tigers)
4. Steve Borthwick (Saracens, captain)
5. Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)
6. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)*
7. Steffon Armitage (London Irish)
8. Nick Easter (Harlequins)

16. George Chuter (Leicester Tigers)
17. David Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
18. Ben Kay (Leicester Tigers)
19. James Haskell (London Wasps)
20. Paul Hodgson (London Irish)
21. Sam Vesty (Leicester Tigers)
22. Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)