England team v Wales

England play Wales at Twickenham on Saturday, 6 February Kick-off: 1700 GMT and Martin Johnson has named his starting 15 and bench.

Mathew Tait gets his second England start since the 2007 Rugby World Cup final in Paris. Full-back Delon Armitage, inside centre Riki Flutey, number eight Nick Easter and scrum-half Danny Care all come back into the team.

Matthew Tait middle
Matthew Tait middle

Tim Payne retains the loose-head jersey with David Wilson returning at tight-head and Dylan Hartley at hooker. The uncapped Leicester prop Dan Cole is on the bench.


D Armitage (London Irish); M Cueto (Sale Sharks), M Tait (Sale Sharks), R Flutey (Brive), U Monye (Harlequins); J Wilkinson (Toulon), D Care (Harlequins); T Payne (Wasps), D Hartley (Northampton), D Wilson (Bath), S Shaw (Wasps), S Borthwick (Saracens, capt), J Haskell (Stade Francais), L Moody (Leicester), N Easter (Harlequins).
Replacements: S Thompson (Brive), D Cole (Leicester), L Deacon (Leicester), S Armitage (London Irish), P Hodgson (London Irish), T Flood (Leicester), B Foden (Northampton).