Hadden rings the changes for Romania

Paterson will run out at number 11 against Romania as Scotland head coach Frank Hadden makes four changes in personnel for the World Cup group clash with Romania at Murrayfield on Tuesday. Along with Paterson’s move, Gavin Kerr replaces the injured Allan Jacobsen at prop, whilst Ross Ford and Jim Hamilton are in for Scott Lawson and Scott Murray at hooker and lock respectively. Simon Webster switches from wing to centre, with Marcus Di Rollo dropping out of the match day squad.

Hadden said he has picked a heavyweight pack to compete with the big Romanians as he is taking no chances about winning the game.

Scotland Team v Romania

Backs: Rory Lamont, Sean Lamont, Simon Webster, Rob Dewey, Chris Paterson, Dan Parks, Mike Blair.
Forwards: Simon Taylor, Allistair Hogg, Jason White, Jim Hamilton, Nathan Hines, Euan Murray, Ross Ford, Gavin Kerr.
Replacements: Scott Lawson, Craig Smith, Scott McLeaod, Kelly Brown, Chris Cusiter, Hugo Southwell, Nikki Walker.