Henry makes 11 changes for Portugal on Saturday

New Zealand coach Graham Henry has made 11 changes to the team which thrashed Italy 76-14 for Saturday’s game against Portugal at the Stade Gerland in Lyon, KO 1200 BST.

Winger Joe Rokocoko returns after missing the Italian game while flanker Jerry Collins captains the team. The game has been set as the opportunity for all the squad to have had a run out in the first 2 games.

Portugal are without lock Juan Severino Somoza, who has been banned for head-butting Scotland’s Nathan Hines. Coach Tomaz Morais has made nine changes to his starting XV for the match with highly-rated centre Miguel Portela recalled, while Pedro Carvalho – the winger who scored Portugal’s try against the Scots – is retained.

New Zealand Team V Portugal

Backs: Mils Muliaina, Isaia Toeava, Conrad Smith, Aaron Mauger, Joe Rokocoko, Nick Evans, Brendon Leonard.
Forwards: Neemia Tialata, Andrew Hore, Greg Somerville, Chris Jack, Ali Williams, Jerry Collins (c), Chris Masoe, Sione Lauaki.
Replacements: Anton Oliver, Tony Woodcock, Carl Hayman, Rodney So’oialo, Keven Mealamu, Andy Ellis, Leon MacDonald.

Portugal Team V All Blacks

Backs: Pedro Leal, Antonio Aguilar, Miguel Portela, Diogo Mateus, Pedro Carvalho, Goncalo Malheiro, Luis Pissarra.
Forwards: Andre Silva, Joao Correia, Ruben Spachuck, Marcello d’Orey, Goncalo Uva, Paulo Murinello, Diogo Coutinho, Vasco Uva (capt).
Replacements: Rui Cordeiro, Joaquim Ferreira, David Penalva, Tiago Girao, Joao Uva, Jose Pinto, Duarte Cardoso Pinto