Ireland v Argentina Squads

The Autumn international, Ireland v Argentina is at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday, 28 November 2010 with Kick-off at 1430 GMT and live coverage on BBC Two.

Ireland have made five changes for Sunday’s final autumn Test against Argentina. Full-back Geordan Murphy and winger Andrew Trimble replace the injured Rob Kearney and Luke Fitzgerald while Peter Stringer starts at scrum-half. In the front row, Sean Cronin replaces Rory Best while Tony Buckley returns from a hip injury which means Tom Court is on the bench.

Argentina have made three changes from the team beaten last weekend by France. Wing Horacio Agulla replaces Gonzalo Camacho while centre Marcelo Bosch takes over from Santiago Fernandez. The only change in the forwards is flanker Julio Farias Cabello in place of Miguel de Achaval.


Ireland: G Murphy; T Bowe, B O’Driscoll (capt), G D’Arcy, A Trimble; J Sexton, P Stringer; C Healy, S Cronin, T Buckley, D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll, S Ferris, D Wallace, J Heaslip.
Replacements: D Varley, T Court, D Toner, D Leamy, E Reddan, R O’Gara, K Earls.

Argentina: M Rodriguez; H Agulla, G Tiesi, M Bosch, L Gonzalez Amorosino; F Contepomi (capt), N Vergallo; R Roncero, M Ledesma, M Scelzo; M Galarza, P Albacete; G Fessia, J Farias Cabello, J Fernandez Lobbe.
Replacements: A Creevy, M Ayerza, J Figallo, S Guzman, A Galindo, A Lalanne, L Borges