Ireland v France Teams

Ireland v France Saturday, 7 February Kick-off: 1700 GMT at Croke Park.

Declan Kidney has selected Fly-half Paddy Wallace at inside centre as Ireland chase their first Six Nations win over France since 2003. Whilst Jamie Heaslip retains his position at number eight despite pressure from the fit-again Denis Leamy.

For France, Sebastien Tillous-Borde and Lionel Beuaxis form a half-back pairing at Test level for the first time. Florian Fritz comes in at centre and Clement Poitrenaud has been recalled at full-back. Whilst Maxime Medard displaces Cedric Heymans on the wing and Imanol Harinordoquy comes in for Louis Picamoles at number eight.


Ireland: Kearney; Bowe, B O’Driscoll (capt), P Wallace, Fitzgerald; O’Gara, O’Leary; Horan, Flannery, Hayes, O’Callaghan, O’Connell, Ferris, D Wallace, Heaslip.
Replacements: R Best, Court, O’Kelly, Leamy, Stringer, D’Arcy, G Murphy.

France: Poitrenaud; Malzieu, Fritz, Jauzion, Medard; Beauxis, Tillous-Borde; Faure, Szarzewski, Lecouls, Chabal, Nallet; Dusautoir, Ouedraogo, Harinordoquy.
Replacements: Kayser, Mas, Millo-Chluski, Picamoles, Parra, Baby, Heymans.