Italy v Wales Six Nations Teams

Here are the teams for the 2011 Six Nations championship Italy v Wales match at the Stadio Flaminio, Rome on Saturday, 26 February with Kick-off: 1430 GMT and coverage live on BBC One.

Nick Mallett has made three changes to his team to host Wales with; Australian-born Kristopher Burton replacing Luciano Orquera at fly-half and Santiago Dellape is at lock as Carlo Del Fava drops out of the match-squad while flanker Robert Barbieri replaces Valerio Bernabo. Hilights are that number eight and captain Sergio Parisse will make his 75th appearance while flanker Alessandro Zanni is set to win his 50th cap.

Wales make changes through injury, which brings Stephen Jones back at 10 as James Hook moves to the centre.


Italy: Luke McLean; Andrea Masi, Gonzalo Canale, Alberto Sgarbi, Mirco Bergamasco; Kristopher Burton, Fabio Semenzato; Salvatore Perugini, Leonardo Ghiradlini, Martin Castrogiovanni, Santiago Dellape, Quintin Geldenhuys, Alessandro Zanni, Robert Barbieri, Sergio Parisse.
Replacements: Carlo Festuccia, Andrea Lo Cicero, Valerio Bernabo, Manoa Vosawai, Pablo Canavosio, Luciano Orquera, Tommaso Benvenuti.
Fly-half Stephen Jones says Wales must take risks

Wales: Lee Byrne (Ospreys); Morgan Stoddart (Scarlets), James Hook (Ospreys), Jamie Roberts (Cardiff Blues), Shane Williams (Ospreys); Stephen Jones (Scarlets), Mike Phillips (Ospreys); Paul James (Ospreys), Matthew Rees (Scarlets, capt), Craig Mitchell (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Blues), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Dan Lydiate (Newport Gwent Dragons), Sam Warburton (Blues), Ryan Jones (Ospreys).
Replacements: Richard Hibbard (Ospreys), John Yapp (Blues), Jonathan Thomas (Ospreys), Josh Turnbull (Scarlets), Tavis Knoyle (Scarlets), Rhys Priestland (Scarlets), Leigh Halfpenny (Blues).