All Blacks 2011 Rugby World Cup Squad

Today at a press conference in Brisbane, the New Zealand team announced their thirty strong squad for the Rugby World Cup. NZRU President Brian Williams made the team announcement alongside the three coaches of the All Blacks.

2011 New Zealand World Cup Squad

John Afoa, Anthony Boric, Daniel Carter, Jimmy Cowan, Israel Dagg, Andy Ellis, Corey Flynn, Ben Franks, Owen Franks, Zac Guildford, Andrew Hore, Corey Jane, Richard Kahui, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (c), Keven Mealamu, Mils Muliaina, Ma’a Nonu, Kieran Read, Colin Slade, Conrad Smith, Adam Thomson, Brad Thorn, Isaia Toeava, Victor Vito, Piri Weepu, Samuel Whitelock, Ali Williams, Sonny Bill Williams, Tony Woodcock

Guildford All Blacks World Cup Squad

Stand-out names missing out on the squad are Liam Messam, Hosea Gear and Sitiveni Sivivatu, Messam has been edged out at the last minute by Victor Vito and Gear & Sivivatu lost out with a lack of places available in the outside backs, Zac Guildford making the cut there.

Israel Dagg is in and Graham Henry mentioned in the press conference that there is a chance he may well start at full-back ahead of Mils Muliaina. Colin Slade keeps his spot in the squad with his versatility a bonus according to Henry, as he is expected just to play back-up to Daniel Carter as long as he remains fit.