New Zealand v Australia game 2 Teams

New Zealand and Australia have announced their teams for the second clash in the 2010 Tri-Nations and Bledisloe Cup.

Bledisloe Cup
Bledisloe Cup

Robbie Deans has made changes to the Wallabies line-up, some forced and some in the hopes of improvments by the players brought in and those dropped to the bench. Dropped to the bench are; Berrick Barnes and Stephen Moore
Winger Drew Mitchell, sent off last week, keeps his place in a new-look backline. Whilst twins Saia (hooker) and Anthony Faingaa (centre) start a Test together for the first time and the 21-year-old Kurtley Beale comes in at full-back.

For New Zealand Piri Weepu replaces Jimmy Cowan at scrum-half in the Kiwis’ only change. Alby Mathewson comes on to the bench in place of Weepu, meaning Benson Stanley pushes Israel Dagg out of the 22.


NEW ZEALAND: M Muliaina; C Jane, C Smith, M Nonu, J Rokocoko; D Carter, P Weepu; T Woodcock, K Mealamu, O Franks, B Thorn, T Donnelly, J Kaino, R McCaw (captain), K Read.
Replacements: C Flynn, B Franks, S Whitelock, V Vito, A Mathewson, A Cruden, B Stanley.

AUSTRALIA: K Beale; J O’Connor, A Ashley-Cooper, A Faingaa, D Mitchell; M Giteau, W Genia; B Robinson, S Faingaa, S Ma’afu, D Mumm, N Sharpe, R Elsom (captain), D Pocock, R Brown.
Replacements: S Moore, J Slipper, R Simmons, M Hodgson, L Burgess, B Barnes, C Shepherd.

Tri-Nations New Zealand v Australia at AMI Stadium, Christchurch Saturday 7 August, 0835 BST live coverage on Sky Sports 2.