New Zealand V Australia Hong Kong Teams

Well both sides have made changes for this special Bledisloe Cup match being played in Hong Kong at the Hong Kong Stadium.Australia coach Robbie Deans has made five changes bringing in;Drew Mitchell, Richard Brown, Dean Mumm, Mark Chisholm and Luke Burgess were all added to the side that lost to New Zealand in Brisbane last month.
Uncapped flanker David Pocock was named among the Wallabies’ replacements.Winger Drew Mitchell replaces the injured Lote Tuqiri

For the Kiwis, Isaia Toeava replaces Mils Muliaina who has pulled out to be with his newborn son. Muliaina, New Zealand’s most experienced player with 65 caps, will join the squad on their European tour after the match against Scotland on 9 November. Uncapped Cory Jane takes Toeava’s place on the bench as the All Blacks field an inexperienced back three, with Toeava having won just 16 caps and winger Hosea Gear making his debut.

All Blacks fly-half Dan Carter will play at inside centre as coach Graham Henry gives understudy Stephen Donald a chance to start a Test at number 10.

The other change for the Blacks is in the front row where; Neemia Tialata will start at tight-head prop in place of Gloucester-bound Greg Somerville, who is named on the bench after being added to the squad as emergency cover for the injured John Afoa.


Sat 1 Nov 8:30 New Zealand V Australia Hong Kong Stadium SkySportsX


New Zealand team: Isaia Toeava, Hosea Gear, Conrad Smith, Dan Carter, Sitiveni Sivivatu; Stephen Donald, Jimmy Cowan; Tony Woodcock, Andrew Hore, Neemia Tialata, Brad Thorn, Ali Williams, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (capt), Rodney So’oialo.
Replacements: Keven Mealamu, Greg Somerville, Anthony Boric, Adam Thomson, Piri Weepu, Ma’a Nonu, Cory Jane.

Australia team: Adam Ashley-Cooper, Peter Hynes, Ryan Cross, Stirling Mortlock (captain), Drew Mitchell; Matt Giteau, Luke Burgess; Richard Brown, George Smith, Dean Mumm, Nathan Sharpe, Mark Chisholm, Al Baxter, Stephen Moore, Benn Robinson.
Replacements: Adam Freier, Matt Dunning, Phil Waugh, David Pocock, Sam Cordingley, Berrick Barnes, Lachie Turner.