Reds Super 14 2008 Squad

Phil Mooney the Reds coach has 6 new names for his team sheet this season, they are: Leroy Houston, Digby Ioane, Van Humphries, Morgan Turinui, Chris Siale and Robert Simmons. Here is the full list of squad members including them for the forthcoming Super 14 season:

Geoff Abram, Josh Afu, Ole Avei, Berrick Barnes, Rodney Blake, Caleb Brown, Quade Cooper, Sam Cordingley, Ben Coutts, David Croft, Ben Daley, Charlie Fetoai, Will Genia, AJ Gilbert, Sean Hardman, Greg Holmes, James Horwill, Leroy Houston, Van Humphries, Herman Hunt , Peter Hynes, Digby Ioane, Lloyd Johansson, Chris Latham, Hugh McMeniman, Stephen Moore, Ed O’Donoghue, John Roe (C), Clinton Schifcofske, Chris Siale, Rob Simmons, Morgan Turinui, Brando Va’aulu, Henari Veratau, Andrew Walker.


We cannot see that the new names will make a lot of difference to the Queensland Reds this season and so we will predict that they will end at or near the bottom of the league yet again.