Scotland team v England

Scotland have made two changes for the Calcutta Cup clash against England at Murrayfield on Saturday ko 3.15pm. Simon Taylor returns in the back row, while centre Graeme Morrison makes his first start in four years. Kelly Brown and Andrew Henderson drop out of Frank Hadden’s starting line-up for the match and there is no place in the squad for Scott Murray.

Mike Blair will captain the side at Murrayfield, with regular skipper Jason White being named on the bench.

Backs: H Southwell (Edinburgh), R Lamont (Sale Sharks), S Webster (Edinburgh), G Morrison (Glasgow Warriors), N Walker (Ospreys), C Paterson (Gloucester), M Blair (Edinburgh, captain).
Forwards: A Jacobsen (Edinburgh), R Ford (Edinburgh), E Murray (Northampton Saints), N Hines (Perpignan), S MacLeod (Llanelli Scarlets), A Strokosch (Gloucester), S Taylor (Stade Francais), A Hogg (Edinburgh).

Replacements: F Thomson (Glasgow Warriors), A Dickinson (Gloucester), C Smith (Edinburgh), J White (Sale Sharks), K Brown (Glasgow Warriors), R Lawson (Gloucester), D Parks (Glasgow Warriors).