Scotland v South Africa Saturday Teams

The Scotland v South Africa Autumn international is this Saturday 20 November 2010 at: Murrayfield with Kick-off at 1430 GMT. The game is live on BBC1.

Scotland coach Andy Robinson was not best pleased with last weeks display and he said: (quote) Saturday’s clash at Murrayfield is all about getting back on the horse and showing what we can do. (end quote)


Scotland: 15-Hugo Southwell, 14-Nikki Walker, 13-Joe Ansbro, 12-Graeme Morrison, 11-Sean Lamont, 10-Dan Parks, 9-Rory Lawson (captain); 1-Allan Jacobsen, 2-Ross Ford, 3-Euan Murray, 4-Scott MacLeod, 5-Richie Gray, 6-Nathan Hines, 7-John Barclay, 8-Kelly Brown.
Replacements: 16-Dougie Hall, 17-Moray Low, 18-Richie Vernon, 19-Ross Rennie, 20-Greig Laidlaw, 21-Ruaridh Jackson, 22-Chris Paterson.

South Africa: 15-Zane Kirchner, 14-Gio Aplon, 13-Francois Steyn, 12-Jean de Villiers, 11-Lwazi Mvovo, 10-Morne Steyn, 9-Francois Hougaard; 1-Tendai Mtawarira, 2-Bismarck du Plessis, 3-Jannie du Plessis, 4-Bakkies Botha, 5-Victor Matfield (captain), 6-Deon Stegmann, 7-Juan Smith, 8-Ryan Kankowski.
Replacements: 16-Adriaan Strauss, 17-CJ van der Linde, 18-Flip van der Merwe, 19-Willem Alberts, 20-Ruan Pienaar, 21-Patrick Lambie, 22-Adi Jacobs

Referee and Officials

Referee: Stuart Dickinson (Australia)
Touch judges: Alain Rolland (Ireland) & Federico Pastrana (Argentina)
TV: Tony Redmond (Ireland)