Six Nations Wales v England Teams

Wales v England at the Millennium Stadium on Friday, 4 February with Kick-off: 1945 GMT
and live coverage on BBC One from 1930 and here are the teams.

James Hook will play full-back in Friday’s Six Nations opener against England in Cardiff, he replaces Lee Byrne who is named as a replacement, while Jonathan Davies and Jamie Roberts are paired at centre. With Leigh Halfpenny injured, Morgan Stoddart is on the right wing for his first cap since 2008. Paul James and Craig Mitchell replace injured props Gethin Jenkins and Adam Jones and Andy Powell starts at eight.

Northampton flanker Tom Wood will make his England d├ębut in Friday night’s Six Nations game against Wales in Cardiff. England will be led by Mike Tindall in place of the injured Lewis Moody.

England make two further changes because of injury, with Louis Deacon coming into the second row and James Haskell picked in the back row. Haskell, normally a blind-side flanker, replaces Moody on the open-side, while Wood comes in for Tom Croft and Deacon replaces Courtney Lawes.

Other changes on the bench see Jonny Wilkinson, who missed the autumn Tests through injury, return in place of Charlie Hodgson and Joe Worsley take over from Hendre Fourie as back-row cover.


Wales: James Hook (Ospreys); Morgan Stoddart (Scarlets), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets), Jamie Roberts (Blues), Shane Williams (Ospreys); Stephen Jones (Scarlets), Mike Phillips (Ospreys); Paul James (Ospreys), Matthew Rees (Scarlets, capt), Craig Mitchell (Ospreys), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Blues), Dan Lydiate (Dragons), Sam Warburton (Blues), Andy Powell (Wasps).
Replacements: R Hibbard (Ospreys), J Yapp (Blues), R Jones (Ospreys), J Thomas (Ospreys), D Peel (Sale), R Priestland (Scarlets), L Byrne (Ospreys).

England: B Foden (Northampton Saints); C Ashton (Northampton Saints), M Tindall (Gloucester, capt), S Hape (Bath), M Cueto (Sale Sharks); T Flood (Leicester Tigers), B Youngs (Leicester Tigers); A Sheridan (Sale Sharks), D Hartley (Northampton Saints), D Cole (Leicester Tigers), L Deacon (Leicester Tigers), T Palmer (Stade Francais), T Wood (Northampton Saints), J Haskell (Stade Francais), N Easter (Harlequins).
Replacements: S Thompson (Leeds Carnegie), D Wilson (Bath), S Shaw (Wasps), J Worsley (Wasps), D Care (Harlequins), J Wilkinson (Toulon), M Banahan (Bath).