South Africa and France Test Teams for 12 June

South Africa host France on Saturday 12 June at Newlands Stadium, Cape Town with Kick-off: 1300 BST.

South Africa coach Peter de Villiers has called Winger Bryan Habana in as one of six changes as South Africa strengthen their starting XV for the first Test against France in Cape Town on Saturday. Flanker Schalk Burger, centre Wynand Olivier and prop Gurthro Steenkamp missed the 34-31 win over Wales.

France flanker Wenceslas Lauret will make his debut but the visitors are without Imanol Harinordoquy, Mathieu Bastareaud and Yannick Jauzion. Francois Trinh-Duc and Morgan Parra have been named as half-backs.


South Africa: Zane Kirchner; Gio Aplon, Jaque Fourie, Wynand Olivier, Bryan Habana; Morne Steyn, Ricky Januarie; Gurthro Steenkamp, John Smit (capt), BJ Botha, Danie Rossouw, Victor Matfield, Schalk Burger, Francois Louw, Pierre Spies.
Replacements: Chiliboy Ralepelle, Jannie du Plessis, Flip van der Merwe, Dewald Potgieter, Ruan Pienaar, Juan de Jongh, Jean de Villiers.

France: Clement Poitrenaud; Vincent Clerc, David Marty, Maxime Mermoz, Aurelien Rougerie; Francois Trinh-Duc, Morgan Parra; Thomas Domingo, Dimitri Szarzewski, Nicolas Mas, Lionel Nallet, Romain Millo-Chluski, Thierry Dusautoir (capt), Wenceslas Lauret, Julien Bonnaire.
Replacements (from): Guilhem Guirado, Jean Baptiste Poux, Julien Pierre, Louis Picamoles, Dimitri Yachvili, David Skrela, Marc Andreu, Luc Ducalcon.