Teams for Australia England test 2

Australia v England ANZ Stadium, Sydney Saturday, 19 June Kick-off: 1100 BST
Coverage: Sky Sports 1.

Martin Johnson has made two changes to his side for Saturday’s second Test against Australia. Leicester scrum-half

Ben Youngs
Ben Youngs

and Northampton lock

Courtney Lawes
Courtney Lawes

will make their first starts for England in the match in Sydney.

Youngs and Lawes replace Danny Care and second row Simon Shaw, who both drop to the bench.

Australia have recalled inside centre Matt Giteau and scrum-half Will Genia for the game at the ANZ Stadium.


Australia: James O’Connor; Digby Ioane, Rob Horne, Matt Giteau, Drew Mitchell; Quade Cooper, Will Genia; Ben Daley, Saia Faingaa, Salesi Ma’afu, Dean Mumm, Nathan Sharpe, Rocky Elsom (captain), David Pocock, Richard Brown.
Replacements: Huia Edmonds, James Slipper, Mark Chisholm, Matt Hodgson, Luke Burgess, Berrick Barnes, Adam Ashley-Cooper.

England: Ben Foden (Northampton); Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks), Mike Tindall (Gloucester), Shontayne Hape (Bath), Chris Ashton (Northampton); Toby Flood (Leicester), Ben Youngs (Leicester); Tim Payne (Wasps), Steve Thompson (Leeds), Dan Cole (Leicester), Courtney Lawes (Northampton), Tom Palmer (Stade Francais), Tom Croft (Leicester), Lewis Moody (Leicester, capt), Nick Easter (Harlequins).
Replacements: George Chuter (Leicester), David Wilson (Bath), Simon Shaw (Wasps), James Haskell (Stade Francais), Danny Care (Harlequins), Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon), Delon Armitage (London Irish).