Teams France v Wales

Here is the team news for the RBS 6 Nations Championship Stade de France Saturday, 19 March Kick-off: 1945 GMT, live on BBC One.

Lievremont has made five changes to his side for the visit of Wales, with David Marty, Damien Traille, Alexis Palisson, Thomas Domingo,Imanol Harinordoquy all back in the fifteen.

Whilst for Wales George North will replace Shane Williams on the wing and British and Irish Lions prop Adam Jones returns after recovering from an elbow injury, replacing tight-head Craig Mitchell, who has a shoulder injury.


France: 15-Maxime Medard, 14-Vincent Clerc, 13-David Marty, 12-Damien Traille, 11-Alexis Palisson, 10-Francois Trinh-Duc, 9-Morgan Parra; 1-Thomas Domingo, 2-William Servat, 3-Nicolas Mas, 4-Julien Pierre, 5-Lionel Nallet, 6-Thierry Dusautoir (captain), 7-Julien Bonnaire, 8-Imanol Harinordoquy.
Replacements: 16-Guilhem Guirado, 17-Luc Ducalcon, 18-Pascal Pape, 19-Alexandre Lapandry, 20-Julien Tomas, 21-Fabrice Estebanez, 22-Yoann Huget.

Wales: 15-Lee Byrne, 14-Leigh Halfpenny, 13-Jamie Roberts, 12-Jonathan Davies, 11-George North, 10-James Hook, 9-Mike Phillips; 1-Paul James, 2-Matthew Rees (captain), 3-Adam Jones, 4-Bradley Davies, 5-Alun Wyn Jones, 6-Dan Lydiate, 7-Sam Warburton, 8-Ryan Jones.
Replacements: 16-Richard Hibbard, 17-John Yapp, 18-Jonathan Thomas, 19-Rob McCusker, 20-Dwayne Peel, 21-Steven Jones, 22-Morgan Stoddart.


Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Touch judges: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa) & Simon McDowell (Ireland)
TV: Graham Hughes (England)