Teams Ireland V Wales 2012

Here are the teams for the match between Ireland and Wales, at the Aviva Stadium, Dublin on 5 February Kick-Off 15:00 Live on BBC One.


Ireland: R Kearney, T Bowe, F McFadden, G D’Arcy, A Trimble, J Sexton, C Murray, C Healy, R Best, M Ross, D O’Callaghan, P O’Connell (C), S Ferris, S O’Brien, J Heaslip.
Replacements: S Cronin, T Court, D Ryan, P O’Mahony, R O’Gara, E Reddan, F McFadden.

Wales: L Halfpenny, A Cuthbert, J Davies, J Roberts, G North; R Priestland, M Phillips, R Gill, H Bennett, A Jones, B Davies, I Evans, R Jones, S Warburton (C), T Faletau.
Replacements: K Owens, P James, A Powell, J Tipuric, L Williams, J Hook, S Williams.

Late news

Ireland have a late change as Keith Earls has had to pull out and we wish him well and his new born daughter. Fergus McFadden from Leinster will now play alongside Gordon D’Arcy. With Dave Kearney coming onto the bench.

Wales leaving the selection until Friday have the bonus of being able to call on Jamie Roberts and Rhys Priestland in their starting 15. However Dan Lydiate has not recovered from his ankle injury. Ryan Jones comes in for Lidate, whilst Rhys Gill covers Gethin Jenkins and Huw Bennett Matthew Rees.