Womens Rugby Black Ferns v England – Three Game Series

England Women are in New Zealand for a three match international series, with the first game on Saturday 13 July.

This is an exciting challenge for the England team as they take on the Black ferns in Auckland on Saturday, Waikato on Tuesday and the finally Pukekohe on Saturday the 20th. It will be a real surprise if England can win the series but do not be surprised if they win one of the three tests. With the short turn round the strength of the squads will be the major factor.

So what are we going for well; Black ferns to win tests one and three with England taking game two on Tuesday. Whatever the outcome this is great for the continuing development of both nations womens rugby teams.


New Zealand: Melodie Bosman, Wellington, Fiao’o Fa’amausili, captain, Auckland, Ruth McKay, Manawatu, Karina Stowers Auckland, Stephanie Te Ohaere–Fox, Canterbury, Kathleen Wilton, Otago, Eloise Blackwell, Auckland. Vita Dryden, Auckland, Jackie Patea, Wellington, Rawinia Everitt, Counties Manukau, Justine Lavea, Auckland, Charmaine McMenamin, Auckland, Casey Robertson, Canterbury, Aroha Savage, Counties Manukau,
Kendra Cocksedge, Canterbury, Emma Jensen, Auckland, Kelly Brazier, Otago, Amiria Rule, Canterbury, Chelsea Alley, Waikato, Mele Hufanga, Auckland, Onjeurlina Leiataua, Auckland, Claire Richardson, Auckland, Victoria Grant , vice-captain, Waikato, Selica Winiata , Manawatu, Portia Woodman, Auckland, Renee Wickliffe, Counties Manukau

England: Emily Braund (Lichfield), Rachael Burford (Thurrock), Rochelle Clark (Worcester), Emma Croker (Richmond), Victoria Fleetwood (Lichfield), Sophie Hemming (Bristol), Natasha Hunt (Lichfield), Sarah Hunter (C) (Lichfield), Laura Keates (Worcester), La Toya Mason (Wasps),
Francesca Matthews (Richmond), Alexandra Matthews (Richmond), Joanne McGilchrist (Wasps), Katy McLean (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks),
Katherine Merchant (Worcester), Harriett Millar-Mills (Lichfield), Kate Newton (Bristol), Marlie Packer (Bristol), Amber Reed (Bristol), Emily Scarratt (Lichfield), Michaela Staniford (Wasps), Tamara Taylor (Lichfield), Sally Tuson (Bristol), Ceri Large (Worcester), Isabelle Noel-Smith (Bristol), Kay Wilson (Bristol)


First Test
Saturday 13 July
Eden Park, Auckland
Kick off 5:05pm (NZT)

Second Test
Tuesday 16 July
Waikato Stadium, Waikato
Kick off 7:00pm (NZT)

Third Test
Saturday 20 July
ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
Kick off 2:35pm (NZT)